Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Releases of 2016

Anticipating releases for the remainder of 2016,

I know it's been awhile since I've participated in the Top Tuesdays Meme but sadly I've lack out of blogging but I'm trying to gradually work on it little by little.

1. Betrayals by Kelley Armstrong; while I haven't read Deceptions yet but I plan on buying Betrayals even if I haven't read Deceptions. I love the Cainsville series a lot and is intrigue by the folk lords and folktales.

Betrayals (Cainsville, #4)When Olivia's life exploded--after she found out she was not the adopted child of a privileged Chicago family but of a notorious pair of convicted serial killers--she found a refuge in the secluded but oddly welcoming town of Cainsville, Illinois. Working with Gabriel Walsh, a fiendishly successful criminal lawyer with links to the town, she discovered the truth about her parents' crimes in an investigation that also revealed the darker forces at work in the place that had offered her a haven. As if that wasn't enough, she also found out that she, Gabriel and her biker boyfriend Ricky were not caught in an ordinary sort of love triangle, but were hereditary actors in an ancient drama in which the elders of Cainsville and the mysterious Huntsmen who opposed them had a huge stake.

Now someone is killing street kids in the city, and the police have tied Ricky to the crimes. Setting out with Gabriel's help to clear Ricky's name, Olivia once again finds her own life at risk. Soon the three are tangled in a web of betrayals that threatens their uneasy equilibrium and is pushing them toward a hard choice: either they fulfill their destinies by trusting each other and staying true to their real bonds, or they succumb to the extraordinary forces trying to win an eternal war by tearing them apart.
 



Hardcover, 496 pages
Expected publication: August 4th 2016 by Sphere 
 
 

2.  The Flame Never Dies by Rachel Vincent; Have you Read The Stars Never Rise??? I can't wait to dive into this world again.

The Flame Never Dies (The Stars Never Rise, #2)For fans of Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead comes the unputdownable sequel to The Stars Never Rise, a book Rachel Caine, author of the bestselling Morganville Vampires series, called “haunting, unsettling, and eerily beautiful.”

ONE SPARK WILL RISE. Nina Kane was born to be an exorcist. And since uncovering the horrifying truth—that the war against demons is far from over—seventeen-year-old Nina and her pregnant younger sister, Mellie, have been on the run, incinerating the remains of the demon horde as they go.

In the badlands, Nina, Mellie, and Finn, the fugitive and rogue exorcist who saved her life, find allies in a group of freedom fighters. They also face a new threat: Pandemonia, a city full of demons. But this fresh new hell is the least of Nina’s worries. The well of souls ran dry more than a century ago, drained by the demons secretly living among humans, and without a donor soul, Mellie’s child will die within hours of its birth.

Nina isn’t about to let that happen . . . even if it means she has to make the ultimate sacrifice. 


Hardcover, 352 pages
Expected publication: August 16th 2016 by Delacorte Press 
 
 
 
3. Family Jewels by Denise Grover Swank; Sadly with the Rose Gardners Mysteries having to be "concluded" in 36 and a half motives, it kind of force Denise to start writing a different approach with Rose and thus a spin-off.  Sorry no cover or release date yet. 

4. Bad Blood by Jennifer Lynn Barnes; I love love this series so much! I really hope that people will continue to want more just like I do and that Jennifer can continue to write more. 

Bad Blood  (The Naturals, #4)
When Cassie Hobbes joined the FBI's Naturals program, she had one goal: uncover the truth about her mother's murder. But now, everything Cassie thought she knew about what happened that night has been called into question. Her mother is alive, and the people holding her captive are more powerful—and dangerous—than anything the Naturals have faced so far.

As Cassie and the team work to uncover the secrets of a group that has been killing in secret for generations, they find themselves racing a ticking clock.

New victims. New betrayals. New secrets.

When the bodies begin piling up, it soon becomes apparent that this time, the Naturals aren't just hunting serial killers.
 


Hardcover, 384 pages
Expected publication: November 1st 2016 by Disney-Hyperion

0 comments:

Post a Comment