Friday, December 2, 2016

Book Release: Edge of Bliss

edge-of-bliss-final-high
Photo & Cover Design: Regina Wamba / MaeIDesign and Photography
Models: Ripp B. (Dash) & Mackenzy T. (Blake)
Release Date: December 14, 2016
 
Synopsis
I never knew how perfect life could be until Blake Caster was finally mine. Chasing storms with her only doubles the passion and the rush, but as we travel down tornado alley at the start of the season, we run into more than our fair share of nonweather-related trouble. My past on the alley catches up to me in a bad way and with each captured storm, a wedge is driven between us. The harder I try to hold on to Blake, the faster she is slipping away. Add to that an unexpected call from her ex, new pressures from the reality show filming our every move, and a job offer Blake may not be able to pass up, and my perfect life is on the same chaotic path as the storms we chase. All I want to do is make her mine—forever—but one trip down tornado alley might be our last.    
Goodreads
   
teaser1-5
Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Edge of Bliss
 
 
    teaser5-1    
Trailer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jiw4ifbF2NU&feature=youtu.be  

edge-of-bliss-final    
About the Author
Molly E. Lee is an author and editor best known for her debut novel EDGE OF CHAOS, and as a fourth year mentor at Pitch Wars - a program which connects promising writers to established authors in the community. Molly writes New Adult Contemporary and Young Adult Urban Fantasy featuring strong female heroines who are unafraid to challenge their male counterparts, yet still vulnerable enough to have love sneak up on them. In addition to being a military spouse and mother of two + one stubborn English Bulldog, Molly loves watching storms from her back porch at her Midwest home, and digging for treasures in antique stores.
 
Connect with Molly
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2gqr35d
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2c6GO2r
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2cKYIFb
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2gC6jGU
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2gQdK1d
  cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Monday, November 28, 2016

Book Review: Family Jewels

Family Jewels (A Rose Gardner Investigation #1) By Denise Grover Swank


Family Jewels (Rose Gardner Investigations, #1)
The first book in the Rose Gardner Investigation series, a spinoff of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today best selling Rose Gardner Mystery series.

Trouble always comes to those who court it. Rose Gardner’s ability to see glimpses of the future has gotten her into hot water time and again, but so have her curiosity and her sense of daring. Those very qualities helped her defeat the most powerful man in Arkansas—a man so adept at hiding his crimes there was no way to defeat him inside of the law—but her success came at a steep personal price. Now she’s throwing herself into her landscaping business, trying to live a life that’s as orderly as one of her gardens.

Rose’s best friend, Neely Kate, is struggling with her own losses, so when she suggests they help a local man find a missing necklace, Rose agrees. It’ll give both of them a welcome distraction, and besides, it’s a simple investigation. What harm could befall them? But things that should be simple rarely are. In seeking out the necklace, Rose and Neely Kate find themselves in the thick of a power struggle in the Fenton County underworld, one that could dethrone Rose’s friend James Malcolm, the surprisingly moral king.

The last thing Rose should do is court more trouble, but she’s not the type to step away from a friend in need—and she’s also not so sure she wants an orderly life.

Expected publication: November 29th 2016 by DGS


MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

HOW EXCITING!!!! I'm an die hard fan of the series when it was formerly known as the Rose Gardner Mysteries. But now I think this became an more "Mature" book of Rose, sure she's dealing with some nuptials but at the same time she's truly discovering who she is.

But honestly I think when Rose played the role of Lady, I think that is her persona, she just has to find a way to bring Lady into the daytime.

It seems that both Neely Kate and Rose are trying to move on, but the past always seems to come up. Now let's talk about Rose's love life, her heart opens up to everyone it's a trait of her and while she not with Mason (anymore) I'm not sure how I feel about the recent romance that stirring.

There was even a moment between her and James Malcolm that was shocked me, I didn't think that there was something more between them. To be honest I'm not sure I want her with Malcolm only because he lives on the side of crimes and her involvement with crimes is what split up her and Mason.  I still hope for a reunion for Mason and Rose,

As far as Neely Kate, she is for sure ready to move on but again she wondered what happen to Ronnie because she's been trying to be officially "divorce" to him but he's disappeared. Did JR Simmons or even Kate Simmons have a role in that?

I like that Neely Kate is wanting to put her and Rose's investigation skills to the test but now the trouble lies where they are being dragged back to Skeeter's world. How can they be consider serious investigators when they are in the world of Skeeter Malcolm.

I'm happy that Joe and Neely Kate finally have a relationship but god darn it JOE!!! WHY do you insisted on keeping things from her?

I give this 5 Cat Paws, as usual I love Rose, now I love her even more with she and Neely Kate being the single women with an "I take no crap from no one" attitude. Can't wait to read the EXPOSE Novellas and the next investigation, maybe Mason will have an appearance?

Strap in your heels, Sparkles Investigation is coming. 

No really I hope Rose can get Neely Kate to come up with something much more serious.

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Book Review: Disruption

Disruption (Disruption #1) by Jessica Shirvington


Disruption (Disruption, #1)
The heart-stopping first chapter in bestselling author Jessica Shirvington's Disruption series.

What if a microchip could identify your perfect match?

What if it could be used against you and the ones you love?

Eight years ago, Mercer Corporation's M-Bands became mandatory. An evolution of the smartphone, the bracelets promised an easier life. Instead, they have come to control it.

Two years ago, Maggie Stevens watched helplessly as one of the people she loved most was taken from her, shattering her world as she knew it. Now, Maggie is ready. And Quentin Mercer - heir to the M-Corp empire - has become key to Maggie's plan.

But as the pieces of her dangerous design fall into place, could Quentin's involvement destroy everything she's fought for?

In a world full of broken promises, the ones Maggie must keep could be the most heartbreaking.

Paperback, 416 pages
Expected publication: October 4th 2016 by HarperCollins (first published April 1st 2014)
MEOW . . . MEOW . . .MEOW 
In a world where your perfect match is found through a microchip, but for Maggie her perfect match is specialty engineered in order to get into the heart of the Mercer Corporation in search of her father.

What's interesting about Maggie as a character that she willing to risk everything just to find her father, but when loose pieces are involved she finds it harder to be reckless not that it's had stop her before.

While the pace of the book was gradual, I liked it. There were moments that I liked when Maggie started showing more of an interest into Quentin because she needs him just like he does. But Quentin's reasons were much more greater because he stands to lose almost everything he knows until the truth was finally revealed.

I have to be honest when the ending came through, I was shocked I did not expect to see that happen even more so when Maggie starts losing everything too.

Now there was clearly no romance between Quentin and Maggie, it was slow and just kind of a spur of a moment kind of thing. But still no fireworks. But in the end it's seem that Maggie is starting to see beyond her mind it was a little too late but Quentin made it very apparent that he had started to have feelings for her.

When Maggie was in the Mercer Household, I have to say that she was playing in the lion's den and that is a very dangerous situation in itself. In the end of the book it had clearly showed that nothing goes undetected but now where does Maggie's plan go from here?

I love the idea from many years ago when I learned about this book and I still love the idea even years later and finally getting a chance to read it.

I give this an 4 Cat Paws UP, that ending was pretty intense and shocking it was probably one of the best cliff hanger I've read so far. I can't wait to see what happen in the second book.

    

Monday, November 21, 2016

Book Release: Crown Jewels

SBPR-CR-RB (1).jpg


Crown Jewels by Ella James Publication Date: November 20th, 2016 Genre: Contemporary Romance

crown jewels.jpg

Synopsis:

From USA Today bestseller Ella James...
After that close-up of his package on the sailboat in Morocco, TMZ started calling him Crown Jewels.
Not that I keep track of Prince Liam. Definitely don’t stalk him online like my friends do. I’m out of that scene now. My family’s reality show might still be running, but I’ve been off-screen for a while. When people pass me on the sidewalk, they might squint, but most of them don’t scream “Lucy Rhodes” and ask about my love of Lucky Charms or how my broken toe healed.
Prince Liam—my stalking his Instagram—that’s just for fun. It’s my dirty little secret. Trust me, I’m the only woman in the world who doesn’t actually want him.
Except I’m back in the Hamptons for the first time in two years. I’m at a party, and Prince Manwhore is here as well. I tell myself that smile has no effect on me. That his ridiculous charisma is a parlor trick I see right through.
After our one night together, no one knows that I succumbed. It doesn’t matter. It meant nothing. Not until I see those two pink lines.
** Crown Jewels is an 80,000-word contemporary romance novel with no cliffhanger ending.
It meant nothing (1).jpg

Add to Goodreads

AN (7).png

Purchase Links:

About the Author:

Ella James is the USA Today bestselling author of fifteen teen and adult love stories. She's an angst-a-holic who loves exploring difficult situations and the emotions of the people caught up in them. Also, smut. But always, always romance.
Ella's obsessions include vanilla cream soda, hiking, other obscure, crunchy stuff like rock collecting, and the antics of her 2.5 little monsters. (Monsters 1 and 2 will meet Monster 3 in November).

Connect with Ella:

Monday, October 10, 2016

Book Review: Trial by Dreams

Trial by Dreams by

Trial by DreamsJulia and Vander thought their trial was over. But Demeter has only just begun wreaking havoc on their lives.

Julia finally accepted that her boyfriend is the son of a Siren and her family isn't as normal as she once thought. But when she accidentally unlocks a power she didn't know she had, her world dissolves into chaos once more. Now she is forced to uncover the truth about who she truly is, in order to triumph over their most important quest yet.

For Vander, the stakes have been raised as he seeks what was taken from him, torn between his need to protect Julia from Demeter and his focus on their second trial. What starts as a twisted journey across Iowa dissolves into recurring dreams that foreshadow a dark fate should they fail to work together.

As the fear of failure builds and time ticks away, Julia and Vander must learn to trust their instincts – and one another – before their reality spins into a nightmare that rips them apart.

Book 2 in the Charmed Trials Series.

Kindle Edition, 207 pages

Published October 5th 2016 by Elephantine Publishing

MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW
Trial of dreams picks up right where it ended, there's another riddle to solve, another hunt. Both Vander and Julia are running out of time.

Honestly, I didn't feel that there was much excitement like the first book, plus to include all of the secondary characters made it really hard to determine what was their purpose for the hunt that both Vander and Julia has. 

I kind of had a sense that Julia's mom knew more than she was letting on, but it wasn't until mid-way through the book that it was revealed that she did in fact knew a few things or two.

The whole journey in this book was slow unfortunately, I didn't feel that there was much ties with how the first book went. There were challenges that both Julia and Vander went through, but only to get more riddles.

I don't want to give this book a bad review because I think part of it is ME as a reader.

I'm giving this Four Cat Paws, it's not that I didn't hate it, I just felt that there were some actions missing to make this second book great.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Kitty Blitz: Disruption


It's a Kitty Blitz day!!!!! 

 Now this is my own Kitty Blitz post, I wanted to send a shout out to Jessica whose book was just released today! I am still currently reading the book, overall it's got great suspense and I can't wait to see what happen next. 

I'm still in the early stages of the book, but I'm liking the world so far . . . 
 
Disruption (Disruption #1) by  Jessica Shirvington 

Disruption (Disruption, #1) The heart-stopping first chapter in bestselling author Jessica Shirvington's Disruption series.

What if a microchip could identify your perfect match?

What if it could be used against you and the ones you love?

Eight years ago, Mercer Corporation's M-Bands became mandatory. An evolution of the smartphone, the bracelets promised an easier life. Instead, they have come to control it.

Two years ago, Maggie Stevens watched helplessly as one of the people she loved most was taken from her, shattering her world as she knew it. Now, Maggie is ready. And Quentin Mercer - heir to the M-Corp empire - has become key to Maggie's plan.

But as the pieces of her dangerous design fall into place, could Quentin's involvement destroy everything she's fought for?

In a world full of broken promises, the ones Maggie must keep could be the most heartbreaking.

 
Paperback, 416 pages
Published October 4th 2016 by HarperCollins (first published April 1st 2014) 
 
 Happy Kitty Blitz Jessica!!!

Monday, September 26, 2016

Kitty Blitz: Depths of Salvation

depthsofsalvationfinal-high
Release Date: September 26, 2016
Photo & Cover Design: Regina Wamba / MaeIDesign and Photography
Models: Ty Sundeen & Lindsey Jo Angelo
 
Synopsis
Sadie Jenkins’ most recent site of preservation is a sunken WWII cargo ship off the coast of the Bahamas. When a giant corporation threatens to blow it up to make way for an underwater gas pipeline, Sadie is forced to prove to the Head of Government the importance and value of her site. And when assistance comes from a bad-boy welder who works for the corporation, she ends up battling not only the people trying to demolish her site, but her heart as well—because its latched on to the one man who can save her ship or destroy it. Connell Murphey is the best underwater welder this side of the Atlantic and thrives when the stakes are highest. When Slade Industries offers him a dangerous gig with a big pay off, he can’t wait to sign on. When a local marine preservationist gives Slade trouble—her site’s protection would cost him millions to go around it instead of through it—Slade offers Connell the deal of a lifetime: twelve million has his name on it if he gets close to Sadie and testifies to the Head of Government that her site isn’t worth saving. Should be easy money. That is, until he meets Sadie. She’s a force to be reckoned with and the only woman who has ever been able to not only keep pace with him on a dive but completely surpass him on every level. She’s smart, sexy, and their chemistry is off the charts. The more he gets to know her, the harder he falls but he’s already in too deep with the deal he made with Slade. When the time comes, will he be able to turn down the money and choose the girl of his dreams, or will too many lies kill his only chance at forever?  
Goodreads
 
depthsteaser_8
 
Giveaway
$50 Amazon Gift Card
 
 
 
depthsteaser_9
 
About the Author
Molly E. Lee is an author and editor best known for her debut novel EDGE OF CHAOS, and as a fourth year mentor at Pitch Wars - a program which connects promising writers to established authors in the community. Molly writes New Adult Contemporary and Young Adult Urban Fantasy featuring strong female heroines who are unafraid to challenge their male counterparts, yet still vulnerable enough to have love sneak up on them. In addition to being a military spouse and mother of two + one stubborn English Bulldog, Molly loves watching storms from her back porch at her Midwest home, and digging for treasures in antique stores.
 
Connect with Molly
Newsletter Signup Link: http://bit.ly/2cmswZF
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2cw1iQ7
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2cKYIFb
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2cqGg6Q
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2cjbDA3
    cropped-SSFprLogo3.png