"You Can Never Have Too Many Books"

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Book Review: Eternal Love

Eternal Love (A Mob Boss Saga Holiday Novella) by Michelle St. James

Eternal Love: A Mob Boss Saga Holiday Novella


This year, Santa isn't the only one coming to town.

A momentous question…

A weighty secret…

The reunion of a lifetime with all the Syndicate's hottest Alpha’s — and enough passion to keep you warm on the coldest of nights.

This is not your mother’s holiday.


Kindle Edition
Expected publication: November 28th 2017 by Blackthorn Press




MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW
WOW I read this so fast that I had to read it again and again! Bring all the mob boss together for the holidays.

See the source image

The Mob Bosses are gathering in Rome to celebrate the Holidays. Farrell and Jenna are exciting to celebrate Christmas but both are harboring a big big secret.

Something small and shining is burning a hole in Farrell's pocket. 

Created by love and passion, a new life is created.

She's been through this once, she was afraid the first time unsure of the future. She is madly in love with Farrell and the family bond between her, Farrell and Lily are like a second layer of skin. But yet she still think about doubts.

Farrell is all about timing and planning, but each time he get unsure. With the gathering of all the men and wives/partner in line, he needs to get with the program.

See the source image


Will both Farrell and Jenna finally share their biggest secret??? 


I love this book so much!!! Like it's the perfect ending or perfect beginning for Farrell and Jenna, I have no doubts that those two will be having their hands full very soon and Farrell will see Jenna in a new glow. 

This is a PEERRRRFECT way to wrap up part of the Mob bosses, but I have no doubts that they will make their appearances in other Mob bosses stories that Michelle comes up with. 

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Book Review: Through the fire

Through the fire (New York Syndicate #3) by Michelle St. James


Through the Fire (New York Syndicate Book 3)*** The final book in the New York Syndicate series featuring Damian and Aria ***Damian Cavallo finally has the love of his life back in his arms after a very close call. There’s only one problem; their enemies are still at large — and they’re wreaking havoc on New York.

Forced to enlist the assistance of a rebellious Syndicate ally, Damian finds himself back in Greece, this time to hunt Stefano Anastos. But when Aria insists on playing a part, Damian must find a way to balance his desire to protect her against her fiery will.

Aria Fiore has a secret — one she doesn’t dare share with Damian until their opponents are vanquished. Determined to fight alongside Damian for their future, she holds the secret close, knowing he would never allow her to be in harm’s way if he knew.

When they find out where their final enemy is hiding, Aria is more determined than ever to eliminate him — even if it means putting her future with Damian at risk. Their mission takes them to an exotic country, pitting them against the one man who has cost Aria everything — and forcing her to prove that love conquers all.




MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

Wow . . . I can't believe how much has change since the last book. Damian has Aria back after a close call. Now that everything has settle, both Damian and Aria are focus on finding Malcolm Gatti, but he went into hiding.

Aria is also hiding something . . . something so important to Damian, but she doesn't want to be locked up. Damian been working hard on hunting down Gatti, but at the same time making sure that Aria is safe.

There were pieces of the story I enjoyed. There were parts that many are saying predicable, but I don't focus too much on the predictability. There may have been more I wanted between Malcolm, Damian and Aria.

But overall this book did not disappoint me by any means. Plus that surprise ending!!!

I can't wait to read more of this world by Michelle and I can't wait to read Eternal love.


Friday, October 6, 2017

Book Review: Into the Fire

Into the Fire (New York Syndicate #2) by Michelle St. James

Into the Fire (New York Syndicate Book 2)All’s fair in love and war — and sometimes it’s hard to tell the difference.

Damian Cavallo would do anything to get Aria back — even join the Syndicate. Fresh on the heels of Aria’s rescue in Greece, he joins up with the other Syndicate leaders to take down Primo Fiore and his dangerous first-in-command, Malcolm Gatti, but Primo and Malcolm have aligned themselves with a new enemy: Stefano Anastos, notorious head of the Greek mob.

And taking down both armies won’t be easy.

Aria is still recovering from her kidnapping when she gets a call from the one person she has no choice but to love — her brother, Primo. Determined to help him in spite of everything, Aria sets in motion a series of events that may prove deadly for more than just her and Damian.

Then the violent turf war returns to New York City and Aria is forced to make an impossible choice — save the man she loves, save her brother, or sacrifice herself.
 

Kindle Edition, 287 pages
Published September 22nd 2017 by Blackthorn Press


MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

Into the fire delivers the right amount of action, betrayals, and of course the romance. Two months has gone by since the first book, and the stakes are higher than ever before. Damian promises the syndicate leaders that he wouldn't be involved with Aria, but you can't control love or fate.

He will do anything to protect her.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, Michelle did not disappoint me (not that she had before). There's still so muck at stakes for Damian to take control over the New York Syndicate, but Damian's main priority is to protect Aria.

I think we all were lead to believe that Aria had no clue about what was really going on, but once she got involved with Damian she got a front row seat. While Damian wants to keep Aria out of the mix of the syndicate but seeing all of the other men's women take it all with stride has him wondering if Aria could do the same?

Aria is left with so many mixed feelings, worry about her brother's mindset and worry about Damian. But she knew that she had to choose . . . family or love.

That ending was quite something else . . . I'll be curious to what will happens next.

I give this Five Paws, I love everything about it.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Hide & Seek: Brave



SYNOPSIS:

Ivy Morgan hasn't been feeling like herself lately. Not like anyone can blame her. After all, being held captive by a psychotic fae prince hell-bent on permanently opening the gates to the Otherworld is bound to leave some mental scars.

It’s more than that, though. Something dark and insidious is spreading throughout Ivy, more powerful than she could ever imagine... and it’s coming between her and the man she’s fallen deeply in love with, elite Order member Ren Owens.

Ren would do anything to keep Ivy safe. Anything. But when he makes a life altering choice for her, the fallout of his act has far reaching consequences that threaten to tear their lives apart.
If Ivy is going to have any hope of surviving this, she must put aside the hurt and betrayal she feels, and work with not only those she loves, but with an enemy she would rather kill than ever trust. War is coming, and it soon becomes clear that what Ivy and Ren thought they knew about the Order, themselves, and even their enemies, has been nothing but a cluster of dangerous, deadly lies. Ivy knows she must be more than just brave to save those she loves--and, ultimately, to save herself.

Because behind ever evil fae Prince, there’s a Queen

ADDITIONAL INFO:


Series: The Wicked Trilogy, Book # 3
RELEASE DATE: December 11th, 2017
Available Formats: Paperback (U.S./Canada) and E-book

PRE-ORDER LINK:


*Feel free to use your affiliate links

*Amazon is the only retailer with a pre-order link at this time.

VIRTUAL SIGNING INFORMATION:






To celebrate the upcoming release of BRAVE (book 3 in the Wicked Saga), Jennifer is offering an exclusive virtual signing! Through this virtual signing, you will be able to order SIGNED & PERSONALIZED copies of WICKED, TORN, and BRAVE!
And best of all -- This is OPEN INTERNATIONALLY! 



- Virtual Signing opens 9/21/17 at 11AM ET
- Virtual Signing ends 11/17/17
- Open Internationally


JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT AUTHOR INFO




BIO:


# 1 NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Website: https://jenniferlarmentrout.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JenniferLArmentrout
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JLArmentrout
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_l_armentrout/


HTML EMBED CODE:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

DIRECT LINK:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5230417f183/

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Review: Snow White Werewolf Tale Part 2

Snow's Submission (A Snow White Werewolf Tale, #2)

I used to be sweet and innocent…but that was until Hunter put his hands on me. Now, my body craves his, and we’ve crossed the point of no return.

My stepmother demands that I seduce a rich jeweler to secure our fortune, and under normal circumstances, I wouldn’t mind. He’s hotter than hell, I’ve been crushing on him for years, and after catching Hunter pleasuring me over the hood of his car, he wants me too.

There’s only one problem: now that I have Malcolm’s attention, I’m not sure I want to leave Hunter’s arms.
ebook
Published June 12th 2017 by Entangled Publishing LLC


MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

Mirror . . . Mirror . . . On the Wall, I slept with my best friend, now What?

Snow is now got her mind distracted by Hunter's seduction, although she knows her stepmother would never approve and having the thought of losing the estate drills into Snow's mind.

Snow now has to figure if she should follow her heart or should she do what is best for saving the estate?

Again I have no complaints except that Snow should just forget about Malcolm because I truly like Hunter more, even before she slept with Hunter. Hunter seems like a good fit with her and was/is her best friend from childhood.

I give this four Cat Paws . . . again no complaint from Kristin's writing. 




Book Review: Fire with Fire


Fire with Fire (New York Syndicate Book 1)




Fire with Fire (New York Syndicate Book 1)

Love is a battlefield — and only the strong survive.

Shunning his Ivy League education and the empire that was his birthright, Damian Cavallo found his place in New York City’s criminal underworld after the fall of the Syndicate. Reclusive and angry, he works alone — until crime lord Nico Vitale makes a compelling argument for the new organization’s far-reaching power. After hearing Nico out, Damian is willing to consider the possibility of leading the New York territory.

There’s just one problem: he isn’t the only one who wants it.

Aria Fiore didn’t choose a life of crime — it chose her.

Raised by her dangerously unbalanced brother, Primo, after the death of their parents, Aria had no choice but to follow him into a life of crime. She finds happiness working in the city’s community garden but can’t help wondering if she’ll ever get the chance to choose something for herself. Then Damian Cavallo appears — hot, brooding, and demanding Primo forfeit the New York territory. Aria has no love for the business, but even the gorgeous criminal can’t shake her loyalty to her brother.

As the rivalry becomes more and more deadly, Primo’s first in command is only too happy to goad him into reckless action. Desperate to save her brother, Aria forges an alliance with Damian that quickly turns into an undeniable passion. Now she’s forced to admit the truth:

She is in love with Damian Cavallo — and her real enemy is much closer to home.
Kindle Edition, 287 pages
Published June 30th 2017 by Blackthorn Press


MEOW . . .  MEOW . . . MEOW
The syndicate of New York has fallen . . . but the criminal world has gone out of control and its time for stability. Damian Cavallo didn't want to be involved with the syndicate, but two things happens. One he's the guy to do it and two there's Aria Fiore.

Aria hadn't want to know the deep dark things her brother is into, but she knows that he has his string pull by someone far more dangerous. When Aria meet Damian Cavallo, she is instantly drawn to him but she won't admit it until he became her savior.

The story of Aria and Damian is different from all the other Mob Boss stories, Damian wasn't about to let a women distract him but Aria Fiore was someone he needed. To cherish, to love and protect. 

Together Aria and Damian walks a dangerous line . . . 

I can't wait to see what happens next after that huge cliff hanger!!! Plus to hear all the places they will go. 

I give this five Cat Paws. I love Michelle's writing and her characters, this story certainly has a different pace than the other mob bosses. 

Sunday, July 2, 2017

A Goodbye for now . . .

I'm sure you're wondering about the title of this post, last week I attended Utopia Con. It was Utopia Con's last event, however thanks to Janet Wallace she plans to have an 10 year reunion in 2021 or 2022. That detail is a little fuzzy at the moment but there's a vote out there for when the reunion should take place.

I knew a year ago that Utopia Con would probably be my last con for awhile, my life in the past six months has been incredibly insane. I graduated from my program and I had a few personal things going on, things haven't been slow.

Right now I will be spending the next five weeks studying for my certification exam and then I'll be job hunting in my field. Everyone wish me luck on passing my exam! I'm nervous and personally I'm not the greatest test taker in the world, so the pressure is more on me.

Once I get the PASS!!!! I'll job hunt and making plans to make trips down to Milwaukee to see my best friend who will be moving there to pursue her PHD in English Lit.

Yes I know there are plenty of other cons around, but to travel to most of them is near impossible especially now. I don't even know if I'll be able to attend the Reunion, that's nearly 4-5 years from now and I expect to be somewhere in my life by that time.

So a Recap from Utopia Con . . .

I love seeing everyone again, many have ask if I'll go to Penned Con but sadly I won't due to my personal life things. I'll miss not seeing anyone but I'll always be able to follow them on facebook and maybe even buy and read some of their books. I still plan on reading, but book blogging is not a thing for me now. I'll review when I can.

This time the con was at a different hotel which was much better than the other one, although they had a few hiccups but they manage the tribe very well.

I got to meet Jennifer L Armentrout (TOTAL FAN GIRL), CJ Redwine, Abbi Glines, Issac Marion who are pretty well known authors that started out just like everyone else in the Indie world. I've also learned a few things at some of the panels.

Apparently Wattpad been around for 10 years, I'd only just discovered it like a year ago . . . It sounds like many are considering this as a platform to share their books or what they are writing to get feedback. I'll be taking it into considerations as well for my writing, I have a lot of projects with almost two books completed.

I was disappointed with the Barnes and Noble because they were clearly unprepared, they only had three titles of Jennifer's books and she has like 24 published books. Even some of the authors I spoke to were like "They typically do carrying our books . . ." and I remember from 2014 that they did carry some of the authors that have books in their stores.

I met some new people and made a few friends, I don't know I felt more of an introvert this time around maybe because it's been three years. I don't titled myself as a blogger anymore not always and I'm simply reading for the enjoyment.

I love meeting Shannon Mayer and having lunch with her, apparently I'm not the only one that wanted all of her books.

Out of all the time to be in Nashville, it had to rain. It wasn't like rain or sprinkling . . . it was downpour, sideswept rain . . . rain. BUT at least it was warm rain and not cold like we get, so that was something different.

The Utopia awards was probably the most funnest thing I saw, Michelle G. Miller started a line dancing to Lady Gaga's Poker face, even an author in heels tried to keep up but ended up tripping (I hope you didn't break your ankle whoever it was!!). CJ Redwine and her husband Clint were amazing! and Beth Crowley is an amazing singer and pianist.

Until next time . . .