Monday, September 26, 2016

Kitty Blitz: Depths of Salvation

depthsofsalvationfinal-high
Release Date: September 26, 2016
Photo & Cover Design: Regina Wamba / MaeIDesign and Photography
Models: Ty Sundeen & Lindsey Jo Angelo
 
Synopsis
Sadie Jenkins’ most recent site of preservation is a sunken WWII cargo ship off the coast of the Bahamas. When a giant corporation threatens to blow it up to make way for an underwater gas pipeline, Sadie is forced to prove to the Head of Government the importance and value of her site. And when assistance comes from a bad-boy welder who works for the corporation, she ends up battling not only the people trying to demolish her site, but her heart as well—because its latched on to the one man who can save her ship or destroy it. Connell Murphey is the best underwater welder this side of the Atlantic and thrives when the stakes are highest. When Slade Industries offers him a dangerous gig with a big pay off, he can’t wait to sign on. When a local marine preservationist gives Slade trouble—her site’s protection would cost him millions to go around it instead of through it—Slade offers Connell the deal of a lifetime: twelve million has his name on it if he gets close to Sadie and testifies to the Head of Government that her site isn’t worth saving. Should be easy money. That is, until he meets Sadie. She’s a force to be reckoned with and the only woman who has ever been able to not only keep pace with him on a dive but completely surpass him on every level. She’s smart, sexy, and their chemistry is off the charts. The more he gets to know her, the harder he falls but he’s already in too deep with the deal he made with Slade. When the time comes, will he be able to turn down the money and choose the girl of his dreams, or will too many lies kill his only chance at forever?  
Goodreads
 
depthsteaser_8
 
Giveaway
$50 Amazon Gift Card
 
 
 
depthsteaser_9
 
About the Author
Molly E. Lee is an author and editor best known for her debut novel EDGE OF CHAOS, and as a fourth year mentor at Pitch Wars - a program which connects promising writers to established authors in the community. Molly writes New Adult Contemporary and Young Adult Urban Fantasy featuring strong female heroines who are unafraid to challenge their male counterparts, yet still vulnerable enough to have love sneak up on them. In addition to being a military spouse and mother of two + one stubborn English Bulldog, Molly loves watching storms from her back porch at her Midwest home, and digging for treasures in antique stores.
 
Connect with Molly
Newsletter Signup Link: http://bit.ly/2cmswZF
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2cw1iQ7
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2cKYIFb
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2cqGg6Q
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2cjbDA3
    cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Book Review: Depths of Salvation

Depths of Salvation (Love on the edge #3) by Molly E. Lee

Depths of SalvationSadie Jenkins’ most recent site of preservation is a sunken WWII cargo ship off the coast of the Bahamas. When a giant corporation threatens to blow it up to make way for an underwater gas pipeline, Sadie is forced to prove to the Head of Government the importance and value of her site. And when assistance comes from a bad-boy welder who works for the corporation, she ends up battling not only the people trying to demolish her site, but her heart as well—because its latched on to the one man who can save her ship or destroy it.

Connell Murphey is the best underwater welder this side of the Atlantic and thrives when the stakes are highest. When Slade Industries offers him a dangerous gig with a big pay off, he can’t wait to sign on. When a local marine preservationist gives Slade trouble—her site’s protection would cost him millions to go around it instead of through it—Slade offers Connell the deal of a lifetime: twelve million has his name on it if he gets close to Sadie and testifies to the Head of Government that her site isn’t worth saving. Should be easy money.

That is, until he meets Sadie. She’s a force to be reckoned with and the only woman who has ever been able to not only keep pace with him on a dive but completely surpass him on every level. She’s smart, sexy, and their chemistry is off the charts. The more he gets to know her, the harder he falls but he’s already in too deep with the deal he made with Slade.

When the time comes, will he be able to turn down the money and choose the girl of his dreams, or will too many lies kill his only chance at forever?


Expected publication: September 26th 2016

MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW
Depths of Salvation is the third book of Love on the Edge, out of all the books Molly wrote for this series this one certainly lives up to it's name.

Sadie is an marine preservation that is desperate in saving an sunken ship with an marine life that could have a great impact on the ecosystem. But with an company putting in oil lines, they want to explode through her site without a care in the world.

Now Sadie's site is in danger and possibly slipping away.

Connell is one of the best diver welder there is, but he's about to get the pay of a lifetime although something is missing from his life. When his boss tells him to oversee Sadie's site and find any ways to diminish it but he soon find fascination in her and the purpose of her site.

Throughout the book, things get heated and light. I enjoyed what both Sadie and Connell become in the book although towards the end things get tough and I almost thought there was an end to Sadie and Connell before it began.

Molly has a way with that . . . 

I can't wait to hear where Connell and Sadie are now, if Molly does write another book on them or a novella.

I give this 5 Cat Paws Up, this book really puts the definition of this series. Love on the Edge.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Kitty Blitz: Wolf Prey

wolf-prey-rdl-banner

   

Nina West's WOLF PREY, the highly anticipated next book in her Wolf Cove Series is now available! Check out this sexy excerpt for WOLF PREY and be sure to grab your copy today!

  wolf-prey-cover

About WOLF PREY (Wolf Cove Series #3):

Forced to leave Alaska to run the family farm while her father recovers from a tragic accident, Abbi heads home knowing she has the one thing she wants most again –Henry’s affections. She’s determined to not let anyone get in the way of that again.

But love for Abbi has never been easy.

With an overbearing mother who believes she has the right to approve who her daughter loves, a childhood ex-boyfriend who will do anything to win her back, and a wealthy, handsome boyfriend who always gets what he wants, Abbi soon realizes she may have to make some impossible choices.

Wolf Prey is Book 3 in the Wolf Cove series and should be read after finishing Wolf Bait (Book 1) and Wolf Bite (Book 2).

Amazon US | Amazon UK

Add WOLF PREY to your Goodreads!

    wolf-prey-rdl-teaser-1    

Excerpt:

My heart skips two beats and then starts pounding against my breastbone.

“Henry!” I shriek, unable to keep any level of composure thanks to my excitement. I take off, running as fast as I can in flip-flops, ignoring the pain in my chest that comes with running in a bikini with crappy support.

He leans back against the side of the truck with his legs crossed at the ankles and his hands tucked into his pockets, and watches me approach with that sexy smirk curling his lip. A smirk he has perfected and should outright trademark.

I may look like a childish idiot, but I don’t care, the gravel crunching under my feet as I tear across the driveway and throw myself at his hard body, my arms snaking around his neck to lock in a tight squeeze.

He slips his hands from his pockets to scoop me up with ease, his deep chuckle vibrating throughout my body. “I don’t think I’ve ever had a welcome quite like that,” he murmurs, setting me on the ground after a long moment.

I take a moment to catch my breath as I admire his marvelous face, committing his crystal-blue eyes and long dark lashes to a fresh memory. And those lips… I miss the feel of them on me so much. “What are you doing here? I thought you were in Prague?” I ask through pants.

His gaze drops to my mouth, and my thighs clench instantly in anticipation. “I was, but I had to be in New York tonight for a meeting. I figured I’d stop here first. I can’t stay too long, though.” He leans forward and I close my eyes, waiting eagerly for his kiss. But he pauses. “Why are you all wet?”

“Oh.” I giggle. “I was just in the pond.”

“Hard at work, I see.” He gives me a mock frown but I know he’s teasing.

“We’ve been busting our butts all morning actually. Just took a break to cool off, it’s so hot.”

“Yeah, I’m missing the Alaska temperatures right now.” There’s a pause. “Who’s we?”

“Just my two summer workers. And Jed, of course.”

If my arms hadn’t been around Henry’s neck, I probably wouldn’t have noticed the sudden tension that stiffens him. “Fuckface?”

“Yeah. He’s been helping around here, a lot. I told you that.”

“Right.” He frowns. “How often is that, again?”

“He’s here every day.”

Every day.”

“You know I can’t do this on my own, Henry.”

“Which is why I offered to arrange for help.”

“And you know exactly why I couldn’t take you up on that.” Mama outright refused to accept his offer. It’s not for pride, because she’s had no trouble accepting help from every last member of our church.

“I’ve been told that she hasn’t stayed at the hotel, either.”

“The Enderbeys have a cousin in Pittsburgh she’s staying with.” In a spare bedroom with no air conditioning that requires Mama—all 370 pounds of her—to climb three flights of stairs every day. Even Jed’s dad tried to persuade her to take Henry’s offer of a luxury suite at the Wolf, but she won’t willingly accept a dime from “the wolf who’s preying on her daughter’s innocence.”

He shakes his head. “Stubborn woman.”

“I know. There’s nothing I can do. I’ve tried to reason with her.” I can’t tell anymore if her pigheadedness is borne of her being hung up on having her daughter married to the Reverend’s son, or that she simply wants me within arm’s reach until the day she dies, and she won’t have that if I’m with a man like Henry.

“They’re releasing Daddy today, though. Isn’t that great?” I lean against his body, letting my fingers slide over all the hard ridges and contours of his beautiful back and then his shoulders, and his arms. I stretch onto my tiptoes, wanting to go back to the part where he kisses me.

Henry’s attention is not easily swayed though. “Does he know you’re not his anymore?”

I sigh. “Yes. He’s trying to convince me otherwise, but I’ve told him many times.”

I skate my lips over his. He finally takes the hint, his hands grippingthe sides of my waist, sealing his lips over mineand kissing me with a level of skill that I might consider being concerned with, if I wasn’t so head-over-heels infatuated with him.

A tiny moan escapes me and he instantly deepens the kiss, forcing my mouth open wide to make room for his tongue. My hands wander over his chest, molding over his curves. “I’ve been thinking about this moment for weeks,” I whisper against his mouth. My daydreams always end with my hands moving south, into his jeans. If we weren’t out in the open, it’s exactly what I’d be doing already.

“Phone calls aren’t enough, then?”

“Not even close.”

  wolf-prey-rdl-teaser-2  

And don’t miss the first books in the Wolf Cove Series, WOLF BAIT and WOLF BITE!

wolf-bait-cover

WOLF BAIT Amazon US WOLF BAIT Amazon UK

wolf-bite-book-2

WOLF BITE Amazon US WOLF BITE Amazon UK

About Nina West:

Nina West lives in the city but spends her summers in the wilderness with her husband. She loves having a steaming cup of cocoa in one hand and a steamy story full of angst in the other. Follow her on Facebook or on Twitter!

 
    inkslinger-blogger-banner-new

Friday, September 16, 2016

Book Review: Olivia Decoded

Olivia Decoded (Olivia Twister #2) by Vivi Barnes

Olivia Decoded (Olivia Twisted, #2)
This isn’t my Jack, who once looked at me like I was his world. The guy who’s occupied the better part of my mind for eight months.

This is Z, criminal hacker with a twisted agenda and an arsenal full of anger.

I’ve spent the past year trying to get my life on track. New school. New friends. New attitude. But old flames die hard, and one look at Jack—the hacker who enlisted me into his life and his hacking ring, stole my heart, and then left me—and every memory, every moment, every feeling comes rushing back. But Jack’s not the only one who’s resurfaced in my life. And if I can’t break through Z’s defenses and reach the old Jack, someone will get hurt…or worse.



Paperback, 320 pages
Published September 6th 2016 by Entangled: Teen


  
MEOW . . .  MEOW . . .MEOW

I received a copy of this book by the publisher after they asks me if I wanted to read this book because I had read the first book.

It's been awhile since I've read vivi's first book Olivia Twisted, so I needed to brush up on the first book & read my review as well others. Diving into the second book, it started out with this dark and creepy admirer.
 

Soon Olivia starts to realizes that this admirer wasn't someone from her new life, but from her old life. Although she has trouble letting go of her old life and Jack, but when she starts getting random roses and extravagant gifts. She starts to wonder who is sending this and what their message? 

When I finally got to see how much Jack been trying to move on but he often thinks of Olivia, I know he can't seem to leave behind what they had. When Olivia reaches out to Jack to ask if he's been sending gifts, he denies it.

But things back at home (the new home) financials are getting hacked, and it's happening under the household. The atmosphere grows tense, with a houseful of hackers everyone is watching their back. Except for Jack only because he's trying to find that hacker and instead gets himself hacked.

I was surprised on who was behind the whole charades, but then I felt sad for the person that was forced to be involved with the person behind it because they got themselves into something that they might not have been able to back out of . . . IN which they didn't.

I give this an 4.5 Cat Paws, I like the darker effect of the secret admire but I was thoroughly missing more romance between Jack and Olivia.  

Will this leave for potential future books?

Hide & Seek: Depths of Salvation

depthsofsalvationfinal-high

Release Date: September 26, 2016
Photo & Cover Design: Regina Wamba / MaeIDesign and Photography
Models: Ty Sundeen & Lindsey Jo Angelo
 
Synopsis
Sadie Jenkins’ most recent site of preservation is a sunken WWII cargo ship off the coast of the Bahamas. When a giant corporation threatens to blow it up to make way for an underwater gas pipeline, Sadie is forced to prove to the Head of Government the importance and value of her site. And when assistance comes from a bad-boy welder who works for the corporation, she ends up battling not only the people trying to demolish her site, but her heart as well—because its latched on to the one man who can save her ship or destroy it.

Connell Murphey is the best underwater welder this side of the Atlantic and thrives when the stakes are highest. When Slade Industries offers him a dangerous gig with a big pay off, he can’t wait to sign on. When a local marine preservationist gives Slade trouble—her site’s protection would cost him millions to go around it instead of through it—Slade offers Connell the deal of a lifetime: twelve million has his name on it if he gets close to Sadie and testifies to the Head of Government that her site isn’t worth saving. Should be easy money.

That is, until he meets Sadie. She’s a force to be reckoned with and the only woman who has ever been able to not only keep pace with him on a dive but completely surpass him on every level. She’s smart, sexy, and their chemistry is off the charts. The more he gets to know her, the harder he falls but he’s already in too deep with the deal he made with Slade. When the time comes, will he be able to turn down the money and choose the girl of his dreams, or will too many lies kill his only chance at forever?
Goodreads
depthsteaser_5
 
Giveaway
One of Five ARC's of Depths of Salvation
 
 
 
depthsteaser_10
 
About the Author
Molly E. Lee is an author and editor best known for her debut novel EDGE OF CHAOS, and as a fourth year mentor at Pitch Wars - a program which connects promising writers to established authors in the community. Molly writes New Adult Contemporary and Young Adult Urban Fantasy featuring strong female heroines who are unafraid to challenge their male counterparts, yet still vulnerable enough to have love sneak up on them. In addition to being a military spouse and mother of two + one stubborn English Bulldog, Molly loves watching storms from her back porch at her Midwest home, and digging for treasures in antique stores.
 
Connect with Molly
Newsletter Signup Link: http://bit.ly/2cmswZF
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2cw1iQ7
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2cKYIFb
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2cqGg6Q
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2cjbDA3
    cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Book Review: Supremacy

 Supremacy (Supremacy, #1)


Supremacy (Supremacy #1) by Christin Lee

Kate Parker, is a 17 year old senior living in Texas. She's on the swim team, has two incredible best friends, and a passion for saving animals. She falls hard when she meets a mysterious and fascinating guy named Lucas. He has a sexy accent and a killer smile. However, she sees unexplained pain and anger in his dark brown eyes. He claims he’s a foreign exchange student from Spain who is attending the local University—Kate knows there’s more to his story than that. She works hard to discover who he is—what he is.

Kindle Edition, 1st edition, 330 pages
Published June 3rd 2016 
 
 
 
Meow . . . Meow . . . Meow
Supremacy was an author review request, it was also her first book release as well.

Supremacy is set up where there are two very different worlds and one young girl that may help save both of those worlds before it's too late.

While it took awhile for the book to reach it's point about what the book is really about, but I enjoyed the character interactions. So even though it took awhile, I think the character's stories took care of that big gap.

Lucas has an interesting storyline arc, but it clear that he fell over hard with Kate. However it changed towards the end of the book because of how it was left off. It made me wonder what are his true purposes. Although I know and can tell that he loves and cares for Kate, but will duty take place over love?

Kate is a huge animal lover, she is determine to save any animals from danger or from a harsh world. In the beginning of the book, she's trying to rescue a stray dog that was starving and scared. Major prompts on creating a character that is a animal lover, I don't often see that. There's also something about Kate that makes her special to the book, but that hadn't been clarified to what it is.

I enjoy most of the secondary characters, for them you could tell where they belong and where they fit in the story. Even the characters from Lucas's world were a mixtures of daydreamers and then there were ones that wanted to keep everything the same.

I give this 3.8 Cat Paws, so overall this book has it's potentials, there's parts of the book that need to be strengthen which could occur in the next book. 

Monday, August 15, 2016

Book Review: A Brit on the side

 A Brit on the Side (Calder Castle #1) By Brenda St John Brown

A Brit on the Side (Calder Castle #1)Bea’s English escape plan:
• Work in a real British castle
• Quality time with bestie
• Figure out what spotted dick really is
• Fall for bestie’s older brother. Hard.

Bea Gillespie would rather do anything than teach summer school math two classrooms down from her ex-fiancĂ©. So when her best friend, Scarlett, invites her to England for the summer to work in her family’s castle-turned-hotel, she jumps at the chance.

Now Bea’s an ocean away from her problems at home, but she’s got a bigger one. A British one. Scarlett’s older brother, Jasper, is at Castle Calder for the summer, too. And he’s as sexy and smart as Bea remembers. Two years ago Jasper came stateside, and he and Bea shared a hot weekend. But that’s all it was — a weekend. One she purposely didn’t tell Scarlett about.

It didn't feel like much of a secret until now. As Bea falls for Jasper, what started off as a fling begins feeling more and more like the kind of thing you’d gush about to your best friend. If you hadn’t been lying to her all along.
 
Kindle Edition
Expected publication: August 15th 2016 (first published August 3rd 2016)


MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

A Brit on the side is about Bea who had one of the best experience of her life with a Brit several years ago and now she and her roommate are traveling to the UK to start their summer adventure. But that summer adventure didn't include to see her roommate's hot sexy Brit brother there as well. 

The very same Brit a few years ago . . . 

With Bea, I'm surprise on how little she sees herself. But with jasper, I think he would help see her true self and be just her.

Jasper, apparently is your version of hot, sexy, geeky and a Brit. Although he's only at Calder castle to work on his research, he's doing much more than research. When he sees Bea, that attraction is still there.

The fire is still there, after all these years. 

Troubles run and causes major drift for Bea. Although she didn't expect to feel the way she does, how can you control your heart? 

I give this four Cat Paws; For the most part this was an enjoyable book. I do kind of wish there was more romance between Bea and Jasper considering this was about them reminiscing.