"You Can Never Have Too Many Books"

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Hide & Seek: Brave



SYNOPSIS:

Ivy Morgan hasn't been feeling like herself lately. Not like anyone can blame her. After all, being held captive by a psychotic fae prince hell-bent on permanently opening the gates to the Otherworld is bound to leave some mental scars.

It’s more than that, though. Something dark and insidious is spreading throughout Ivy, more powerful than she could ever imagine... and it’s coming between her and the man she’s fallen deeply in love with, elite Order member Ren Owens.

Ren would do anything to keep Ivy safe. Anything. But when he makes a life altering choice for her, the fallout of his act has far reaching consequences that threaten to tear their lives apart.
If Ivy is going to have any hope of surviving this, she must put aside the hurt and betrayal she feels, and work with not only those she loves, but with an enemy she would rather kill than ever trust. War is coming, and it soon becomes clear that what Ivy and Ren thought they knew about the Order, themselves, and even their enemies, has been nothing but a cluster of dangerous, deadly lies. Ivy knows she must be more than just brave to save those she loves--and, ultimately, to save herself.

Because behind ever evil fae Prince, there’s a Queen

ADDITIONAL INFO:


Series: The Wicked Trilogy, Book # 3
RELEASE DATE: December 11th, 2017
Available Formats: Paperback (U.S./Canada) and E-book

PRE-ORDER LINK:


*Feel free to use your affiliate links

*Amazon is the only retailer with a pre-order link at this time.

VIRTUAL SIGNING INFORMATION:






To celebrate the upcoming release of BRAVE (book 3 in the Wicked Saga), Jennifer is offering an exclusive virtual signing! Through this virtual signing, you will be able to order SIGNED & PERSONALIZED copies of WICKED, TORN, and BRAVE!
And best of all -- This is OPEN INTERNATIONALLY! 



- Virtual Signing opens 9/21/17 at 11AM ET
- Virtual Signing ends 11/17/17
- Open Internationally


JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT AUTHOR INFO




BIO:


# 1 NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Website: https://jenniferlarmentrout.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JenniferLArmentrout
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JLArmentrout
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_l_armentrout/


HTML EMBED CODE:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

DIRECT LINK:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5230417f183/

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Review: Snow White Werewolf Tale Part 2

Snow's Submission (A Snow White Werewolf Tale, #2)

I used to be sweet and innocent…but that was until Hunter put his hands on me. Now, my body craves his, and we’ve crossed the point of no return.

My stepmother demands that I seduce a rich jeweler to secure our fortune, and under normal circumstances, I wouldn’t mind. He’s hotter than hell, I’ve been crushing on him for years, and after catching Hunter pleasuring me over the hood of his car, he wants me too.

There’s only one problem: now that I have Malcolm’s attention, I’m not sure I want to leave Hunter’s arms.
ebook
Published June 12th 2017 by Entangled Publishing LLC


MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

Mirror . . . Mirror . . . On the Wall, I slept with my best friend, now What?

Snow is now got her mind distracted by Hunter's seduction, although she knows her stepmother would never approve and having the thought of losing the estate drills into Snow's mind.

Snow now has to figure if she should follow her heart or should she do what is best for saving the estate?

Again I have no complaints except that Snow should just forget about Malcolm because I truly like Hunter more, even before she slept with Hunter. Hunter seems like a good fit with her and was/is her best friend from childhood.

I give this four Cat Paws . . . again no complaint from Kristin's writing. 




Book Review: Fire with Fire


Fire with Fire (New York Syndicate Book 1)




Fire with Fire (New York Syndicate Book 1)

Love is a battlefield — and only the strong survive.

Shunning his Ivy League education and the empire that was his birthright, Damian Cavallo found his place in New York City’s criminal underworld after the fall of the Syndicate. Reclusive and angry, he works alone — until crime lord Nico Vitale makes a compelling argument for the new organization’s far-reaching power. After hearing Nico out, Damian is willing to consider the possibility of leading the New York territory.

There’s just one problem: he isn’t the only one who wants it.

Aria Fiore didn’t choose a life of crime — it chose her.

Raised by her dangerously unbalanced brother, Primo, after the death of their parents, Aria had no choice but to follow him into a life of crime. She finds happiness working in the city’s community garden but can’t help wondering if she’ll ever get the chance to choose something for herself. Then Damian Cavallo appears — hot, brooding, and demanding Primo forfeit the New York territory. Aria has no love for the business, but even the gorgeous criminal can’t shake her loyalty to her brother.

As the rivalry becomes more and more deadly, Primo’s first in command is only too happy to goad him into reckless action. Desperate to save her brother, Aria forges an alliance with Damian that quickly turns into an undeniable passion. Now she’s forced to admit the truth:

She is in love with Damian Cavallo — and her real enemy is much closer to home.
Kindle Edition, 287 pages
Published June 30th 2017 by Blackthorn Press


MEOW . . .  MEOW . . . MEOW
The syndicate of New York has fallen . . . but the criminal world has gone out of control and its time for stability. Damian Cavallo didn't want to be involved with the syndicate, but two things happens. One he's the guy to do it and two there's Aria Fiore.

Aria hadn't want to know the deep dark things her brother is into, but she knows that he has his string pull by someone far more dangerous. When Aria meet Damian Cavallo, she is instantly drawn to him but she won't admit it until he became her savior.

The story of Aria and Damian is different from all the other Mob Boss stories, Damian wasn't about to let a women distract him but Aria Fiore was someone he needed. To cherish, to love and protect. 

Together Aria and Damian walks a dangerous line . . . 

I can't wait to see what happens next after that huge cliff hanger!!! Plus to hear all the places they will go. 

I give this five Cat Paws. I love Michelle's writing and her characters, this story certainly has a different pace than the other mob bosses. 

Sunday, July 2, 2017

A Goodbye for now . . .

I'm sure you're wondering about the title of this post, last week I attended Utopia Con. It was Utopia Con's last event, however thanks to Janet Wallace she plans to have an 10 year reunion in 2021 or 2022. That detail is a little fuzzy at the moment but there's a vote out there for when the reunion should take place.

I knew a year ago that Utopia Con would probably be my last con for awhile, my life in the past six months has been incredibly insane. I graduated from my program and I had a few personal things going on, things haven't been slow.

Right now I will be spending the next five weeks studying for my certification exam and then I'll be job hunting in my field. Everyone wish me luck on passing my exam! I'm nervous and personally I'm not the greatest test taker in the world, so the pressure is more on me.

Once I get the PASS!!!! I'll job hunt and making plans to make trips down to Milwaukee to see my best friend who will be moving there to pursue her PHD in English Lit.

Yes I know there are plenty of other cons around, but to travel to most of them is near impossible especially now. I don't even know if I'll be able to attend the Reunion, that's nearly 4-5 years from now and I expect to be somewhere in my life by that time.

So a Recap from Utopia Con . . .

I love seeing everyone again, many have ask if I'll go to Penned Con but sadly I won't due to my personal life things. I'll miss not seeing anyone but I'll always be able to follow them on facebook and maybe even buy and read some of their books. I still plan on reading, but book blogging is not a thing for me now. I'll review when I can.

This time the con was at a different hotel which was much better than the other one, although they had a few hiccups but they manage the tribe very well.

I got to meet Jennifer L Armentrout (TOTAL FAN GIRL), CJ Redwine, Abbi Glines, Issac Marion who are pretty well known authors that started out just like everyone else in the Indie world. I've also learned a few things at some of the panels.

Apparently Wattpad been around for 10 years, I'd only just discovered it like a year ago . . . It sounds like many are considering this as a platform to share their books or what they are writing to get feedback. I'll be taking it into considerations as well for my writing, I have a lot of projects with almost two books completed.

I was disappointed with the Barnes and Noble because they were clearly unprepared, they only had three titles of Jennifer's books and she has like 24 published books. Even some of the authors I spoke to were like "They typically do carrying our books . . ." and I remember from 2014 that they did carry some of the authors that have books in their stores.

I met some new people and made a few friends, I don't know I felt more of an introvert this time around maybe because it's been three years. I don't titled myself as a blogger anymore not always and I'm simply reading for the enjoyment.

I love meeting Shannon Mayer and having lunch with her, apparently I'm not the only one that wanted all of her books.

Out of all the time to be in Nashville, it had to rain. It wasn't like rain or sprinkling . . . it was downpour, sideswept rain . . . rain. BUT at least it was warm rain and not cold like we get, so that was something different.

The Utopia awards was probably the most funnest thing I saw, Michelle G. Miller started a line dancing to Lady Gaga's Poker face, even an author in heels tried to keep up but ended up tripping (I hope you didn't break your ankle whoever it was!!). CJ Redwine and her husband Clint were amazing! and Beth Crowley is an amazing singer and pianist.

Until next time . . .



Monday, June 26, 2017

Review: Edge of Regret

Edge of Regret( Love on the Edge #7) by Molly E. Lee


Edge of Regret (Love on the Edge #7)

Leading man on the new E.D.G.E. series reality show? Check.

Stunt-double for the star in the latest, multi-million-dollar funded military movie? Check.

Work with a sexy female military expert? Holy hell, check.

When I signed on to do stunts for Hollywood’s eagerly awaited war-thriller, I thought it would be like every other gig—go in, try not to get killed, and leave with a fat check and an adrenaline rush. This time? Not so much.

Mackenzie Patterson is the on-set expert. She knows topographical layouts, government lingo, speaks four languages, and is one of the best explosive disposal leaders the Air Force has ever seen, so she’s more than qualified.

She’s also the woman who turned my teenage heart to ash.

I can’t ignore the darkness that has appeared in her eyes, or the urge I have to take it away.

Quitting isn’t an option, but the more I see her, the more I want to make her mine. And that can never happen because our past is twisted with heartbreak, hate, and regret.

Every second I spend with her is a battle between holding on to the anger in my heart—and giving in to the love that never left. 
Published (first published June 20th 2017)

MEOW . . .  MEOW . . . MEOW

Edge of Regret is a powerful love story that got my heart racing. Reading Wade and Mackenzie's story is like none others from Molly usually writing. At first I thought we were diving into an High school sweetheart romance, but then it was just the beginning of where Wade and Mackenzie started and the shattered hearts begins.

Fast forward to 10 years, Wade is the thrill rider, risk your life stunt man. Mackenzie joined the Air Force, became the best expert on the job until tragedy happens. Now Mackenzie is force to take time off but meanwhile jumped onto a movie project.

Neither one of them expected to run into each other again, not after what happens the last time they came across one another. Both of them live in regret, Mackenzie more so than Wade, however when Wade realizes just how much Mackenzie needed him to pick up the pieces and hold her together. He was right there.

For Edge of Regret deals with choosing a path, making a decision not based on your heart but your head.

I give this Five Cat Paws; I adore Molly's writing and this one stood out from all her other Love on the Edge characters. Edge of Regret is about finally following your heart and not your head, taking care of the one life you have and spending it with the love of your life.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Review: Snow White Werewolf Tale



Snow's Seduction ( A Snow White Werewolf Tale, #1)

Snow's Seduction
Hair black as a raven’s coat, skin as white as snow, lips as read as, blabitty-blah, blah, blah. If one more person calls me sweet and innocent, I’m losing my head.

I’ve got more pressing matters to think about. Like the fact that our wolf pack is in serious debt. If I can’t find a way to secure financing for our estate, we’ll lose our shifting sanctuary. My stepmother—wonderfully wicked as she is—has come up with a plan: seduce a rich jeweler who’s visiting for the weekend. And then, when he agrees to bond with me and make me his forever, we’ll be saved. Not such a bad deal, considering he’s crazy hot, and I’ve had a crush on him forever.

One problem: I’m not a temptress, not by a long shot. It’s a good thing my childhood best friend, Hunter, has come back into the area. He’s always been a playboy and knows how to get what he wants. He agrees to teach me the rules of seduction, but before long, I realize I'm the one being played.      
ebook, 89 pages
Published June 5th 2017 by Entangled Publishing LLC 


MEOW . . . MEOW . . . MEOW

Mirror, Mirror, on the wall . . .

For Snow becoming 25 years old means that she'll be declared alpha of her pack in the Pacific Northwest. She has it all planned out, and got her eye on the intended prize.  However Snow is side struck by an old friend, Hunter. Then that is all she can think about . . .

But Snow should be keeping her eyes on the pride, the one that can help save White Estate. But for the life of her she's instantly drawn to Hunter. Even though it been years since she last see him.

For me Snow is a nervous wreak for trying to seduce a guy that she clearly has no true attraction to, I believe that Hunter is her true mate.

What my thoughts on Hunter is that he's have always like Snow, even though they always had that friendship boundary. I look forward to seeing what happens next!

I give this 4 Cat Paws . . . I love Kristin's Writing.


Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Hide & Seek: All Closed Off

AllClosedOff_AnnouncementBanner    

From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack, comes the highly anticipated fourth standalone title in her Rusk University Series, ALL CLOSED OFF! A passionate story and journey, get ready to be mesmerized with Stella’s story! ALL CLOSED OFF is coming your way May 1, 2017!

    ALL CLOSED OFF - cover

Cover Design and Photography by Kelsey Kukal-Keeton at K. Keeton Designs

ABOUT ALL CLOSED OFF (Releasing May 1, 2017):

Stella Santos is fine.

Maybe something terrible happened to her that she can’t even remember. And maybe it drives her crazy when her friends treat her like she’s on the verge of breaking because of it. Maybe it feels even worse when they do what she asks and pretend that it never happened at all. And maybe she’s been getting harassing emails and messages for months from people who don’t even know her, but hate her all the same.
But none of that matters because she’s just fine.
For Ryan Blake, Stella was always that girl. Vibrant and hilarious and beautiful. He wanted her as his best friend. His more than friends. His everything and anything that she would give him. Which these days is a whole lot of nothing. She gets angry when he’s there. Angry when he’s not there. Angry when he tries to talk and when he doesn’t.
When Stella devises an unconventional art project for one of her classes all about exploring intimacy—between both friends and strangers—Ryan finds himself stepping in as guinea pig after one of her subjects bails. What was supposed to be an objective and artistic look at emotion and secrets and sex suddenly becomes much more personal. When he hits it off with another girl from the project, Stella will have to decide if she’s willing to do more than make art about intimacy. To keep him, she’ll have to open up and let herself be the one thing she swore she’d never be again.
Vulnerable.
    ALL CLOSED OFF - full cover wrap  

Add it to your Goodreads

    ALL CLOSED OFF - Announcement Teaser  

Don’t Miss All of Cora’s Standalone Rusk University Series Titles!

 

ALL LINED UP

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iTunes

ALL BROKE DOWN

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iTunes

ALL PLAYED OUT

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iTunes

      Cora Carmack - author picAbout Cora Carmack: Cora Carmack is a twentysomething New York Times bestselling author who likes to write about twentysomething characters. Raised in a small Texas town, she now lives in New York City and spends her time writing, traveling, and marathoning various TV shows on Netflix. She lives by one rule: embrace whatever the world throws at you and run with it (just not with scissors).          

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Cora Carmack Goodreads

    InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New